RESULTS: 2019 Primary School Sports Area Finals


2019 Primary School Sports Area Finals The Results

The sun shone brightly at the regional Area Primary Schools Finals on Wednesday evening, as did the enthuastic young athlets paeticipating. Held at the newly developed sports facility in An Fhearann in Ardfert, and organised superbly by President Patrick Riordan, Chairman Shaz Malik and of course the man that holds them all together David Kissane and all the executive of St. Brendans Athletic Club some of the Athletics talent on show was top drawer. 

The Perpetual Trophy was won by Spá N.S.
2nd: Scoil Naomh Erc., Glenderry
3rd: Ardfert N.S.

The County Finals will be held on Wednesday, 12th June at 6:00 p.m. in An Ríocht track, Castleisland and I wish all the participants the very best of luck.





Primary School Sports – Area Finals

1st Class 

Girls – 60m

1st –  Ella Casey,  Glenderry N.S.

2nd – Molly Gaynor, Kilmoyley N.S.

3rd – Kelly Regan, Kilmoyley N.S.

Girls – 300m

1st –  Holly Costello, Abbeydorney N.S.

2nd – Erin Harty, Spá N.S.

3rd  – Ruby Boyle, Sliabh a Mhadra N.S.

 Boys   – 60m

1st  –  Cian Whyte, Killury N.S.

2nd – Zach Kearney, Spa N.S.

3rd –  Jamie Fahy, Ardfert N.S.

Boys – 300m

1st –   Conor Walshe, Drumnacurra N.S.

2nd –  Nathan Osibodu, Abbeydorney N.S.

3rd  –  Matthew Cahill, Kilmoyley N.S.

2nd Class

Girls – 60m

1st – Rebecca Mason, Spa N.S.

2nd – Madison O Connor, Kilmoyley N.S.

3rd – Cora Crowley, Spa N.S.

Girls – 300m

1st –  Aoibhinn O’Driscoll, Kilmoyley N.S.

2nd – Sarah Chute, Spá N.S.

3rd–   Avy O’Sullivan, Spá N.S.

Boys – 60m

1st –   Stephen Harty, Glenderry N.S.

2nd  – Conor O’Sullivan, Ardfert N.S.

3rd  –  Tadgh Diggin, Kilmoyley N.S.

Boys – 300m

1st  –  Ben O’Connor, Glenderry N.S.

2nd  –  Jason Gaynor, Glenderry N.S.

3rd –   Dylan McEvoy, Glenderry N.S.

3rd Class

Girls – 80m

1st –  Rachel Lennon, Ardfert N.S.

2nd – Emma Gaynor, Spá N.S.

3rd –  Millie Raggert, Ardfert N.S.

Girls – 500m

1st –  Abby Crowley, Spá N.S.

2nd – Emma Bailey, Glenderry N.S.

3rd –  Hailey O’Connor, Ardfert N.S..

Boys – 80m

1st –  Dara Harty, Spá N.S.

2nd  – Maurice Costello, Abbeydorney N.S.

3rd  – Luke O’Carroll, Spá N.S.

Boys – 500m

1st –  Billy Naughton, Spá N.S.

2nd – Kevin Horgan, Glenderry N.S.

3rd – Danny Gazi, Spá N.S.

4th Class

Girls – 100m

1st –  Holly Boyle, Sliabh a Mhadra N.S.

2nd – Niaomi Osibodu, Abbeydorney N.S.

3rd –  Siofra Murphy, Spá N.S.

Girls – 500m

1st –  Abby Stephenson Spá N.S.

2nd – Anna O’Sullivan, Spá N.S.

3rd –  Anna Chute, Spá N.S.

Boys – 100m

1st –  Matthew O’Sullivan, Ardfert N.S.

2nd – Séan Hickey, Fenit N.S.

3rd –  Mikey Corridon, Kilmoyley N.S.

 Boys – 500m

1st –  Conor McGibney, Spá N.S.

2nd –  Darragh O’Flaherty, Ardfert N.S.

3rd –  Monty O’Halloran, Ardfert N.S.

5th Class

Girls – 100m

1st –  Laura Mason, Spá N.S.

2nd – Rebecca O’Mahony, Abbeydorney N.S.

3rd – Katie Barrett, Ardfert N.S.

Girls – 600m

1st –  Lilly Mai O’Gara, Spá N.S.

2nd – Mia Carmody, Spá N.S.

3rd – Rebecca Naughton, Spá N.S.

Boys – 100m

1st –  Rory O’Halloran, Glenderry N.S.

2nd – Aaron Harty, Spá N.S.

3rd –  Jake Segal, Sliabh a Mhadra N.S.

Boys – 600m

1st –  Aaron Horgan, Glenderry N.S.

2nd – Zach Walshe, Drumnamcurra N.S.

3rd –  Tom Quilter, Fenit N.S.

6th Class

Girls – 100m

1st –  Aoife O’Brien, Fenit N.S.

2nd – Sophie Hassett, Spá N.S.

3rd – Kacia Heather, Ardfert N.S.



1st – Jessica McGibney, Spá N.S.

2nd – Grace Hamilton, Spá N.S.

3rd – Sophie McGowen, Ardfert N.S.

6th Class

Boys – 100m

1st     – Liam Og O’Connor, Ardfert N.S.

2 nd    –  Shane O’Connor, Ardfert N.S.


1st –  Eoin O’Flaherty, Ardfert N.S.

2nd –  Keelin Best, Ardfert N.S.

3rd –  Shane Stack, Ardfert N.S.

Turbo Javelin – 2nd and 3rd Classes


1st – Sarah O’Sullivan, Spá N.S.

2nd – Ciara Quilter, Fenit N.S.

3rd – Nicole Power, Ardfert N.S.


1st –  Max Fitzgerald, Bouleenshere N.S.

2nd – Sean Cronin, Fenit N.S.

3rd – Luke O Carroll, Spá N.S.

Shot Put


1st –  Sophie Hassett, Spá N.S.

2nd –  Lily Parker, Fenit N.S.

3rd –  Jessica McGibney, Spá N.S.



1st –  Keelin Best, Ardfert N.S.

2nd  – Liam Og O Connor, Ardfert N.S.

3rd – Ainle Foley, Ardfert N.S.

Long Jump


1st – Siofra Murphy, Spá N.S.

2nd – Laurel Mason, Spá N.S.

3rd –   Rebecca O’Mahony, Abbeydorney N.S. & Marie O’Connor, Ardfert N.S.


1st – Sean Hickey, Fenit N.S.

2nd – Eoin Malik, Ardfert N.S.

3rd –  Odhran Leen, Glenderry N.S.

Relay Teams

1st/2nd Classes


1ST     – Spá N.S. – Sarah Chute, Rebecca Mason, Louise Gaynor, Evie O’Sullivan

2nd    –  Kilmoyley N.S.

3rd     –  Spá N.S.


1st –   Glenderry N.S. – Ben O’Connor, Stephen Harty, Jason Gaynor & Dylan McEvoy

2nd –  Ardfert N.S.

3rd –   Spá N.S.

3rd/4th Classes


1st  –  Spá N.S. – Siofra Murphy, Abby Stephenson, Emma Gaynor, Anna O’Sullivan

2nd   – Sliabh a Mhadra N.S.

3rd   – Ardfert N.S.


1st –  Ardfert N.S. – Matthew O’Sullivan, Eoin Malik, Darragh O’Flaherty, Monty O’Halloran,

Sub:  Taylor Fahy

2nd – Spá N.S.

3rd  –  Fenit N.S.

5th/6th Classes


1st –  Spá N.S. – Lilly Mai O’Gara, Laura Mason, Jessica McGibney, Mia Carmody

2nd–  Spá N.S.

3rd –  Ardfert N.S.


1st –  Ardfert N.S. – Eoin O’Flaherty, Liam Og O Connor, Shane O’Connor, Keelin Best

2nd – Glenderrry N.S.

3rd –  Spá (A) N.S.